2013 Hall of Fame Finalist Announced


We now have 15 Hall of Fame finalists who are eligible to be enshrined into Canton, Ohio’s Pro Football Hall of Fame. The “Final Elections” will take place February 2nd, the day before the Super Bowl in New Orleans, Louisiana. While we have Four brand new eligible inductee finalists, the veteran eligible inductee finalists are just as worthy.

Here are your 15 finalists:

Larry Allen – Dallas Cowboys, San Francisco 49ers

Jerome Bettis – Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams, Pittsburgh Steelers

Tim Brown – Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Cris Carter – Philadelphia Eagles, Minnesota Vikings, Miami Dolphins

Ed DeBartolo, Jr. – San Francisco 49ers

Kevin Greene – Los Angeles Rams, Pittsburgh Steelers, Carolina Panthers, San Francisco 49ers

Charles Haley – San Francisco 49ers, Dallas Cowboys

Art Modell – Cleveland Browns, Baltimore Ravens

Jonathan Ogden – Baltimore Ravens

Bill Parcells – New York Giants, New England Patriots, New York Jets, Dallas Cowboys

Andre Reed – Buffalo Bills, Washington Redskins

Warren Sapp – Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Oakland Raiders

Will Shields – Kansas City Chiefs

Michael Strahan – New York Giants

Aeneas Williams – Phoenix/Arizona Cardinals, St. Louis Rams

NFL Senior Players committee added Kansas City Chiefs/Houston Oilers/Detroit Lions defensive tackle Curley Culp and former Green Bay Packers/Washington Redskins linebacker Dave Robinson.


Best of luck to ALL the finalists and see you in New Orleans

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.